Product Review – Naturelle Grow’s Protein free Deep Conditioner Featuring Marshmallow Root & Slippery Elm Bark

il_fullxfull-571685593_dm96

Naturelle Grow

Featuring a unique blend of hair softening herbs and organic oils that are super hydrating, detangling and strengthening . This deep conditioner is enriched with Shea Butter for moisturizing and Apricot Kernel Oil to help prevent breakage and soften the hair. It will also help to spur healthy hair growth through the addition of Marshmallow Root, Slippery Elm Bark & natural cinnamon. This deep conditioner  is great for all hair types.

I came across this Marshmallow Root Infused Deep Conditioner  sometime early last year while on the esty.com. I was trying to find a sulphur oil mix that had a decent smell along with other good oils mixed in for my thin edges. At the time, I had recently taken out some box braids due to hair breakage. Long story short, I told the stylist that I wanted Janet Jackson Poetic Justice braids and unfortunately for me, she put in too many. The heavy braiding hair, holding on to the small amounts of hair caused some of my hair to break off which was most noticeable around my edges. I of course had to take the braids out early.

So while shopping on esty for hair help, what made Naturelle Grow stand out was that they had SO many positive 5 star reviews on their store. Sulphur oil is going to do its job regardless but when I was reading the reviews I literally saw thousands of positive reviews on all of their items. And the reviews themselves gave insight as to how well the products work; lots of  comments on slip, detangling, softness and moisture. As I looked at their product ingredients list I was also very impressed. So along with  purchasing my sulphur oil I added a few other items to the cart, this included the deep conditioner (product junkie).

I was so happy with the products and especially this deep conditioner that when I ran out, I purchased more. This was the first time I had a truly natural hair conditioner that gave me CRAZY slip (really) and moisture. This is what makes it such  a great detangler. It makes your hair super soft when you follow the directions and leave it in for 30 min. The comb or denman brush just glides through you hair. So unless they change the formula and it doesn’t work the same, this will stay in my list of deep conditioner staples.  This is available in their classic formula or  you can get the protein and glycerin free. I am mostly protein sensitive so no protein, and because it’s very dry where I stay, glycerin is a no go.

INGREDIENT LIST
Water, Behentrimonium Conditioning Emulsifier, Shea Butter, Babbasu Oil, Apricot Kernel Oil, Castor Oil, Sodium Lactate, Honey, NatureSilk, Marshmallow Root, Slippery Elm Bark, Cinnamon, optiphen or germall, Fragrance.

I HIGHLY recommend this deep conditioner. Just get the version that is best for your hair and you will not be disappointed.  Naturelle Grow has many other products and another favorite of mine is the pink clay conditioner which I may do a review on as well. This is good for when you need a light hair detox and deep condition. It is also good for those who you have tried bentonite clay and felt it was too harsh on their hair but  would still like to try a hair clay treatment for its many benefits.

5/5 I love it! lovestar

5starrating

 

candysignature

Leave a comment